Panel: Embedding research into the health system (2021)

Panel of researchers

Chair: Professor Chris Mitchell AO FAHMS Professor Jonathan Carapetis AM FAHMS, Institute Director, Telethon Kids Institute Professor Sandra Eades FASSA FAHMS, Dean and Head of Curtin Medical School Professor Vlado Perkovic FAHMS, Dean of Medicine, UNSW Professor Helena Teede AM FAHMS, Director Monash Centre for Health Research and Implementation Associate Professor Lisa Whop, Senior Research […]

Panel: Impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on the research sector (2021)

A panel discussion from our 2021 annual meeting. Chair: Professor Jim McCluskey AO FAA FAHMS • Associate Professor Chris Blyth, Co-Director, Wesfarmers Centre of Vaccines and Infectious Diseases, Telethon Kids Institute • Professor Karen Canfell FAHMS, Director, The Daffodil Centre • Dr Gina Ravenscroft, Senior Research Fellow, Neurogenetic Diseases Group, Harry Perkins Institute • Professor […]

Panel: Impact of scientists in the media (2021)

Recorded at our 2021 annual meeting. Chair: Dr Susannah Eliott, CEO Australian Science Media Centre Panellists: • Professor Tony Cunningham AO FAHMS, Director, Centre for Virus Research, Westmead Institute of Medical Research • Professor Julie Leask, Professor, Sydney Nursing School, Faculty of Medicine and Health, Adjunct Professor, School of Public Health, Visiting Fellow, National Centre […]

Panel: What evidence matters most for effective control of COVID-19? (2021)

What evidence matters most for effective control of COVID-19? Chair: Professor Russell Gruen FAHMS Panel: Professor Ian Anderson AO FASSA FAHMS, Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Student and University Experience), ANU Associate Professor Kamalini Lokuge OAM HOSM, Senior Fellow, ANU Professor Jodie McVernon FAHMS, Professor and Director of Epidemiology, Doherty Institute for Infection and Immunity Associate Professor Kamalini […]

AAHMS and CSL Awards Ceremony (2021)

Meet the outstanding scientists recognised at our 2021 awards ceremony. CSL’s Chief Scientific Officer, Dr Andrew Nash, presented Century Fellows Associate Professor Daniel Watterson and Dr Stephin Vervoort. AAHMS honorific awardees were: Jian Zhou medallists Professor Sherene Loi and Professor Di Yu Outstanding Female Researcher Professor Georgina Long

Keep up to date with the latest news

By providing your email address, you consent to it being added to our mailing list.