Panel: Impact of scientists in the media (2021)

Recorded at our 2021 annual meeting.

Chair: Dr Susannah Eliott, CEO Australian Science Media Centre
• Professor Tony Cunningham AO FAHMS, Director, Centre for Virus Research, Westmead Institute of Medical Research
• Professor Julie Leask, Professor, Sydney Nursing School, Faculty of Medicine and Health, Adjunct Professor, School of Public Health, Visiting Fellow, National Centre for Immunisation Research and Surveillance
• Professor Joan Leach, Australian National Centre for Public Awareness of Science, ANU
• Tegan Taylor, ABC Science Journalist and Coronacast co-host

Find out more

Whether you’re looking to nominate a colleague for an award, make a donation to the Academy or simply find out more about the work we do, research we advance and health policy advice we provide, sign up to our mailing list today.

Keep up to date with the latest news

By providing your email address, you consent to it being added to our mailing list.