Academy launches Medal for Outstanding Female Researcher

The Australian Academy of Health and Medical Sciences is delighted to launch its second honorific award, the AAHMS Medal for Outstanding Female Researcher. The Medal will be awarded annually to a female researcher for one or more seminal discoveries in the health and medical sciences, primarily working in Australia. Nominations are welcome from all fields […]

Inaugural Jian Zhou Medal winners announced

We are delighted to announce the Academy’s first recipients of the Jian Zhou Medal: Professor Sarah-Jane Dawson FAHMS and Professor Andrew Steer FAHMS. The winners were announced at an online ceremony on Thursday 15 October.  Professor Sarah-Jane Dawson FAHMS is a Consultant Medical Oncologist and Group Leader at the Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre and Professor, Centre […]

Keep up to date with the latest news

By providing your email address, you consent to it being added to our mailing list.