Professor Sant-Rayn Pasricha – 2022 Jian Zhou Medallist

Professor Sant-Rayn Pasricha is the 2022 recipient of the Australian Academy of Health and Medical Sciences (AAHMS) Jian Zhou Medal in recognition of his outstanding contribution to global anaemia research.

Professor Pasricha leads one of the world’s preeminent research programs on global health anaemia control at Walter and Eliza Hall Institute of Medical Research (WEHI), and his work has led to the delivery of evidence-based care for children and pregnant mothers worldwide. His research program aims has been translated into iron policies by the World Health Organization (WHO) that have been implemented in more than 50 low- and middle-income countries to combat the global burden of anaemia.

Learn more about his impressive work:

Keep up to date with the latest news

By providing your email address, you consent to it being added to our mailing list.