Fellows recognised in Australia Day Honours

We are delighted that four Academy Fellows have been recognised in this year’s Australia Day honours list.

Professor Bruce Robinson AC FAHMS received the highest honour – appointed Companion of the Order of Australia (AC). Professor Robinson was recognised for his service to medical research, and to national healthcare, through policy development and reform, and to tertiary education.

The Academy warmly congratulates all four Fellows, who were recognised as follows:

Companion of the Order of Australia (AC)

  • Professor Bruce Robinson AC FAHMS, Honorary Professor, Faculty of Medicine, The University of Sydney

Officer of the Order of Australia (AO)

  • Professor Rachelle Buchbinder AO FAHMS, Director, Monash Department of Clinical Epidemiology, Monash University
  • Professor John Simes AO FAHMS, Director, NHMRC Clinical Trials Centre

Member of the Order of Australia (AM)

  • Professor Robert Shepherd AM FAHMS, Director, Bionics Institute

Share this post


Find out more

Whether you’re looking to nominate a colleague for an award, make a donation to the Academy or simply find out more about the work we do, research we advance and health policy advice we provide, sign up to our mailing list today.

Keep up to date with the latest news

By providing your email address, you consent to it being added to our mailing list.